Award Winners

The complete list of novels that have won the Arthur C. Clarke award are listed below.

Please note: To reorder each column tap it’s heading.

2018Dreams Before the Start of TimeAnne Charnock
2017The Underground RailroadColson Whitehead
2016Children of TimeAdrian Tchaikovsky
2015Station Eleven Emily St. John Mandel
2014Ancillary JusticeAnn Leckie
2013Dark EdenChris Beckett
2012The Testament of Jessie LambJane Rogers
2011Zoo CityLauren Beukes
2010The City & The CityChina Miéville
2009Song of TimeIan R. MacLeod
2008Black ManRichard Morgan
2007Nova SwingM. John Harrison
2006AirGeoff Ryman
2005Iron CouncilChina Miéville
2004QuicksilverNeal Stephenson
2003The SeparationChristopher Priest
2002Bold As LoveGwyneth Jones
2001Perdido Street StationChina Miéville
2000DistractionBruce Sterling
1999Dreaming in SmokeTricia Sullivan
1998The SparrowMary Doria Russell
1997The Calcutta ChromosomeAmitav Ghosh
1996FairylandPaul J. McAuley
1995FoolsPat Cadigan
1994VurtJeff Noon
1993Body of GlassMarge Piercy
1992SynnersPat Cadigan
1991Take Back PlentyColin Greenland
1990The Child GardenGeoff Ryman
1989Unquenchable FireRachel Pollack
1988The Sea and SummerGeorge Turner
1987The Handmaid’s TaleMargaret Atwood

More details on the years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 can be found on their individual pages.